The World Leader Cycle award is the most prestigious award of the Economic Faculty association Rotterdam. On behalf of the EFR, we award the World Leader Cycle to world leaders with extraordinary accomplishments in the fields of politics, economics and society. The award is an official ceremony where the world leader, in person, gives a speech about his or her achievements. Among past winners are many influential politicians and leaders. Below is an impression of previous winners.

Banki Moon
Herman van Rompuy
Mikhail Gorbachev
Frederik Willem de Klerk
Jaap de Hoop Scheffer
Anders Fogh Rasmussen
Jakob Kellenberger
Helmut Kohl
Gerhard Schröder
Benjamin Netanyahu